Three Generations of Happy Customers Kerry On

551c39abfa699a350cfdc3e4_ss05-maha-bint-mohammed-bin-ahmad-al-sudairi-royal-shopaholicKerry on: I’m a Personal Shopper

I grew up working in our family owned department store.                                I’ve been in retail /sales/ service my entire career.

My client and I meet four times a year and scour TJ Maxx, Marshalls and Nordstrom Rack for various wardrobe necessities. She is a perfect size 8 and simply needs some direction, suggestions and someone to bring her heaps of clothes to try on and decide upon.clean closet

Her Parents: Mr and Mrs Senior needed  help cleaning out drawers of  old books, cassette tapes and movies from the  60’s, 70’s and 80’s.   They had a few cupboards filled with the grandkids’ ancient Candyland, Scrabble, Monopoly games …all  were worn and had accumulated  a decade of dust. Their garage, while  well-organized was filled with “one man’s junk is another man’s treasures.” All agreed, it was time to “Let it go”

Toss, Donate, Shred, Keep – that was our mantra as we sorted though boxes, crates, bikes, file cabinets form the 1960’s,  old magazines, maps, ancient billing statements and mementos. The couple was very agreeable and dedicated to “Clear the Clutter!” And, we did.

tee-338523__180

Their grand daughter, 20,  flew in from the East Coast and needed help with luggage, a transfer to the hotel, shopping, and a mini tour of San Francisco so she could get the lay of the land. That week end, we drove to Santa Clara University for her interview at the school.

san-jose-state-university-106864__180-2

Three generations – delightful – agreeable and great to work with -and, friends forever.

unnamed-3 copy 2 Kerry on!

Spelling Game says Help Me

May I help you?

This entry was posted in Kerry On Personal Assistant, personal assistant in San Franicsco, the Best of SF list, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Generations of Happy Customers Kerry On

  1. 49lilykatz says:

    Seriously, do you recommend anybody in Maine that can help me? My beloved husband died in February, I have to move to another home by the end of June, and I’m at my wit’s end. If you know someone, please email me at alison.bane2@gmail.com. I have tools to sell, things to donate, and I need help. If you cannot, that’s OK, but I have to start asking for help, soon. We Celts don’t ask for help easily, or often. Wish you were here, I love your posts!

Leave a Reply

